MODERN BARN WEDDING STYLED SHOOT

Its been a while since I posted but it’s been a really busy summer here at Knots & Kisses and I was excited to share with you the modern barn wedding shoot I styled and co-ordinated back in January!

My idea for this styled wedding shoot was to create a more contemporary look for barn weddings. We have so many beautiful barn wedding venues here in the South West and they are a great space to get married in and hold a whole wedding weekend. However almost all the weddings I see held in barns tend to go down the really rustic or vintage route when it comes to styling. I wanted to create a more contemporary option for those couples who aren’t really that into ‘hessian and haybales’!

My starting point … rather bizarrely … was a teaset I purchased last year on my honeymoon in Bali! We found this amazing shop in Ubud which combined the beautiful warm wood that Bali is known for with more contemporary shapes and forms. I got to thinking that it would be amazing to style a wedding where the colour palette was completely neutral and the only accents were beautiful wooden finishes. The details would come from textures rather than colour so I wanted to incorporate sheepskins, chunky knits and really beautiful pottery.

I think the team I put together for the shoot initially thought I was a bit bonkers! Asking the florist and caterers to use no green whatsoever was definitely a push … but the creativity that came out of the brief from everyone involved was absolutely amazing!

Supplier List:

Co-Ordination, Styling & Design – Knots & Kisses www.knotsandkisses.co.uk

Venue – Launcells Barton – www.launcellsbarton.co.uk

Photographer – Clare Kinchin Photography www.clarekinchinphotography.co.uk

Cakes – Edible Essence www.edibleessencecakeart.com

Florist – Brompton Buds www.bromptonbuds.com

Stationery – Knots & Kisses www.knotsandkisses.co.uk

Hair Stylist – The Updo Girl www.theupdogirl.com

Make-Up – Emma Roberts www.facebook.com/emmarobertsmakeup

Brides Dresses, Shoes & Accessories – Lovely Bridal Boutique Honiton www.lovelybridal.co.uk

Grooms outfit – The Grooms Room Plymouth www.the-wedding-company.co.uk

Models – Melodie Shakespear & Harry de Roth – Instagram @melodie.shakespear @harryderoth

Food & Drink – Garnish & Thirst Choice www.thirstchoice.org.uk

Tables, Benches & Prop Hire – The Prop Factory www.propfactory.co.uk

Sheepskin Hire – World Inspired Tents www.worldinspiredtents.co.uk

Woolen throws – Lauren Aston Designs www.laurenastondesigns.com

Wedding Rings – Nikki Stark Jewellery www.nikkistarkjewellery.co.uk

 

error: